Home Forums FZ750 freaks Journalist looking for input and pictures

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    steve
    Participant

HI guys,
    I’m a UK freelance journalist looking for information and pictures of the most under rated bike of the late 20th century. I know why I think the FZ750 is so important but I would really like input from owners please. Also looking for new hi-res images of the any model but especially the first examples that show of that awseome engine. ANy takers? If so please feel free to drop me line a at steve.the.scribe@gmail.com
    Thanks.

Mark Harrison
    Participant

Steve
    I am an FZ750 fan and have been for over 25 years. My ’88 version is a 2MG model, is pretty much as it left the factory and I have had it since new. Done some mods in the past but it is back to standard now apart from a smoked screen. It is the red/white model and has covered just under 20k now. I put it away when the kids came along but now they are getting bigger I can get out on it out now and again. Let me know if you need any photos of this model and I will see what I can do. We have a basic camera but I am not sure what resolution or how many pixels it is. I am in Devon and am willing to let you have or take some pictures if it helps. I have some from our trip to France this summer and some previous exploits too. It is obviously not one of the first models but I still love it. If I can be of any help get in touch. Best wishes Mark

steve
    Participant

Hi Mark,